Diy with fabric scraps part 3 . Plush houses

Dotty plush house bue

Dotty plush house bue

I got nominated on Facebook for the 5 day #artchain challenge , so I thought I might post another diy with some fabric scraps as part of it , because, well, sewing is an art as well right !? 🙂

I hate throwing fabric away, even if it’s just the tinsiest little piece. It breaks my heart. ( seriously i have a very special relationship to my fabrics 🙂 )

After I’ve seen a post on Pinterest ( my second home) a while ago , I got inspired to use my colorful rest fabrics to create something unique as nursery decor.

10743417_881341541885324_1236896601_n

What do you think? Aren’t they darling? They are a great use for all those cute buttons and ribbons you always buy but never actually do anything with ( or is it just me ?)

IMG_6849     IMG_6854      IMG_6935

Imagine them on a window seal or on a bookshelf ! Soooo cute.

Dotty plush house yellow

Dotty plush house yellow

Also there are some purchasable in my store of course 🙂

Let the challenge continue tomorrow!
Happy sewing!

Leave a comment