Monster Plushie

In between sewing things for my shop or myself I’m making now and then custom orders.

I have one of my first every sewing projects sitting on my living room sofa.2015/02/img_9668-0.jpg

His name is Oscar  and he is a stupid creature! There is an actual tutorial for those, if you are an intermediate.

My friend saw it sitting there and asked if I would make one for her sons second b day. Of course I would !

I love to make them out of repurposes materials like some of your old jeans and and a favorite but broken tee etc.

It’s not only nice to preserve memories but it’s also environmentally friendly.

2015/02/img_8805.jpg

2015/02/img_8808.jpg

I used poly pellets to give the ears some weight and make them floppy. You could use rice and other things from the kitchen but then they can’t be washed.Also if you make things for kids you want to be sure you use child fiendly snap eyes.

2015/02/img_8815.jpg

2015/02/img_8817.jpg

2015/02/img_8821.jpg

2015/02/img_8828.jpg

Cause it’s winter in Sweden ( please dear winter be over soon, just go away, seriously)
I made him a little sweater cause he looked a bit chilly.

He is very good at yoga and watching Telly. Be aware though, he has a big hunger for toys!!!

Hope the birthday boy is gonna love him as much as I do!

If you like my little creature and have leftover clothing you don’t wanna throw out, contact me for a costume order!

Have a sunny day

Leave a comment