Little birthday doll

Ok , I confess . I couldn’t give the little doll away. Partly because she wasn’t quite perfect and partly because it was my first doll and I kinda fell in love.

So I made her a little twin. I changed a few bits like the hair and the thickness of legs arms ( much easier to fill now) and I’m quite happy with the result.

IMG_5522

There they are.

I also made a few pics how to turn tight fabric tubes inside out.That can be a real pain. When i make my bags it takes me 30 min to sew the bag and 45 min to just turn the handles inside out! So i thought of something.

First of all my weapons of choice. A chopstick with a blunt tip ( so it doesn’t make a hole into the fabric while turning ) and the plastic casing of a pen.

Just pop the tube into the fabric all the way to the end.

IMG_5513-0.JPG

Then push the chopstick into the tube pulling the fabric over it. that’s it! so simple.

IMG_5515.JPG</a

Totally tempted of making a few more of those dolls. Maybe even a little superhero!?

Check out my etsy store for more fun stuff.

Leave a comment